PostCard.com SCAM

August 23, 2009

in Scams

Postcard.com is a SCAM.

IMPORTANT SCAM INFORMATION!

If you receive the following email delete and block the sender!

It’s a scam and VERY dangerous to your PC. If you click the URL in the EMAIL, you will be DIRECTLY sent to a executable file. (card.exe). I’m guessing a lovely new TROJAN VIRUS will be waiting for you at the other end of that link…

It’s BAD BAD BAD!

Here are a few domains related to the postcard.com site to stay AWAY FROM:

csccorporatedomains.com
cscprotectsbrands.com

Subject: You have received a postcard !
From: postcard.com Date: Sun, Aug 23, 2009 11:45 pm
To: admin@webfloss.com

Hello friend !
You have just received a postcard from someone who cares about you!

This is a part of the message:
“Hy there! It has been a long time since I haven’t heared about you!
I’ve just found out about this service from Claire, a friend of mine who also told me that…”
If you’d like to see the rest of the message click here to receive your animated postcard!

===================
Thank you for using www.yourpostcard.com ‘s services !!!
Please take this opportunity to let your friends hear about us by sending them a postcard from our collection !
==================

I’ve NEVER asked this before on my blog, but PLEASE retweet, repost, AND email. Thanks!

Share

{ 2 trackbacks }

Leave a Comment

{ 2 comments… read them below or add one }

morganfitness August 25, 2009 at 6:30 PM

I just received an email from a post card site that’s a scam n may contain a virus, here’s a site that explains details http://bit.ly/YCHI3

This comment was originally posted on Twitter

Reply

NickM84 August 25, 2009 at 6:30 PM

I just received an email from a post card site that’s a scam n may contain a virus, here’s a site that explains details http://bit.ly/YCHI3

This comment was originally posted on Twitter

Reply

Previous post:

Next post: